Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who entered service from STOCKTON-ON-TEES, COUNTY DURHAM.


Displaying 1 to 17 of 17 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Lieutenant IAN AITKEN BANSALL Tuesday, 27 June 1944 24 British Army 11 Battalion, Durham Light Infantry (18th May 1942-20th August 1944 - 49th West Riding Infantry Division) FONTENAY-LE-PESNEL WAR CEMETERY, TESSEL Detail
Gunner GEORGE BERRY Saturday, 15 July 1944 34 British Army 59 Medium Regiment SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Gunner JOSEPH WILLIAM BURLISON Tuesday, 07 May 1940 25 British Army 92 Field Regiment, 365 Battery MONT HUON MILITARY CEMETERY, LE TREPORT Detail
Sapper ALBERT SYDNEY FOYLE Thursday, 03 August 1944 23 British Army 204 Field Company, Royal Engineers (43rd Wessex Infantry Division) HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private RALPH JAMES GRAY Saturday, 22 July 1944 27 British Army Hallamshire Battalion, York and Lancaster Regiment (49th West Riding Infantry Division) TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private WILLIAM REGINALD 'Billy' HARBONE (photo added) Wednesday, 30 August 1944 24 British Army 3 Battalion ETREPAGNY COMMUNAL CEMETERY Detail
Sergeant MAURICE HEMPSEED Saturday, 02 December 1944 19 Royal Air Force 428 (Royal Canadian Air Force) Squadron BRETTEVILLE-SUR-LAIZE CANADIAN WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private RAYMOND JACKSON Saturday, 17 June 1944 22 British Army 6 Battalion, Green Howards (50th Northumbrian Infantry Division) HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Corporal KENNETH LAMBERT Tuesday, 29 August 1944 21 British Army Unknown SAINT-DESIR WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal BRAMWELL MASON Friday, 30 June 1944 28 British Army 7 Battalion SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Pilot Officer WILLIAM CHRISTOPHER McCOY Tuesday, 06 June 1944 23 Royal Air Force 149 (Royal Air Force) Squadron BAUDRE CHURCHYARD Detail
Flying Officer DOUGLAS KEITH MOORES Thursday, 03 August 1944 22 Royal Canadian Air Force 438 (Royal Canadian Air Force) Squadron BRETTEVILLE-SUR-LAIZE CANADIAN WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private JOHN RICHARD OLIVER Wednesday, 09 August 1944 25 British Army 9 Battalion, Durham Light Infantry (50th Northumbrian Division) SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Private JOHN THOMAS ROSS Monday, 26 June 1944 30 British Army 7 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal ALBERT ARTHUR STEPHENSON Wednesday, 09 August 1944 23 Royal Air Force Unknown LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Private ROBERT WALTER TIPPEY Sunday, 13 August 1944 20 British Army 2 Battalion, East Yorkshire Regiment (3rd Infantry Division) BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Pilot Officer CLIFFORD JAMES WHEELHOUSE Thursday, 20 April 1944 21 Royal Air Force 420 (Royal Canadian Air Force) Squadron GRANDCOURT WAR CEMETERY Detail
Displaying 1 to 17 of 17 results.